K1 2016 Open Series to date

Posted by on Sep 21, 2016 in News | No Comments

Here is the results to date, up to and including

The 2016 Open Series culminated with the Pumpkin Race at Broxbourne, an event characterised by very low wind speeds, although the wind speed never dropped to zero, concentration was required to maintain boat speed at all times, and avoid drifting onto marks, as turns would have meant a huge loss of time.

Mike Deane won the event, and thus just pipped Mike Commander to the series trophy. Looks like being called Mike is good for the series!